Enough

I will never know
The endorphin high from the roar of the crowd
The reductive sight of an Earthrise
The sweet sound of my newborn’s wail
The bitter tears as her hand is taken by another man
The hellish roar of the winds of Venus
The comatose pressures in the Mariana Trench
I will never know what you really thought
Or who I really should have been
But I’ve known the weight of mercurial love
And the subsonic pulse of unearthly lust
I have drunk myself to clarity
And run myself to empty
And laughed myself towards agony
In hours of wordless conversation with my brothers
Maybe that’ll suffice

Leave a Reply

